Stone Groove Christmas Mix is a hip jerkin funk off the beaten path

Tired of the same ol' holiday music?

Just in time for Christmas, DJ Sonar drops a hip jerkin', butt jigglin' mix of holiday tunes that the commercial radio stations forgot to put on their "good list." 

This Stone Groove mix contains funky carols from James Brown to the Soul Saints Orchestra and holiday rhymes from Run DMC and Dana Dane. You won't be hearing any of these jams on the radio, only on the Stone Groove podcast.

If you are tired of hearing Mariah Carey and Taylor Swift singing holiday tunes on every radio station and in every department store then download the podcast from the link below.

Download the Stone Groove Christmas Mix 2010 from iTunes. Always a free download

Stone Groove Christmas Mix 2010 Track List:

  • Run DMC - Christmas in Hollis
  • Milly & Silly - Gettin Down for Christmas
  • Dana Dane - Dana Dane is Coming to Town
  • Soul Saints Orchestra - Santa’s Got a Bag of Soul
  • Disco Four - He’s Santa Claus
  • Sweet Tee - Let the Jingle Bells Rock
  • Jimmy Reed - Christmas Present Blues
  • Electric Jungle - Funky Funky Christmas
  • James Brown - Soulful Christmas
  • J.D. McDonald - Boogaloo Santa Claus


    Filed in